Guitar Hero: Aerosmith Arena and Song Details

| 5 Jun 2008 16:09

Activision has revealed some of the stages and songs available in Guitar Hero: Aerosmith.

Weeks away from its June 29 release, Activision is just now opening Guitar Hero: Aerosmith to previewers to perfect their Joe Perry impersonations.

Despite being derivative of the Guitar Hero formula, the band took the effort to perform motion-capture and record video vignettes that will be played during the game's career mode so as to freshen players' fret-fests.

Band members Joe Perry, Brad Whitford and Tom Hamilton add to the character roster, while singer Steven Tyler, drummer Joey Kramer and rappers Run DMC all make cameo appearances.

Divided into five locations, 25 of the final 41 tracks have been shown thus far. Owners of the Xbox 360 or PlayStation 3 editions will not be able to play downloaded Guitar Hero III songs from the Aerosmith disc.

Each location is followed by its song list as ordered during the game's career mode:

Nipmuc High School

  • Mott the Hoople - "All the Young Dudes" *
  • Cheap Trick - "Dream Police"
  • Aerosmith - "Make It"
  • Aerosmith - "Uncle Salty"
  • Aerosmith - "Draw the Line"

Max's Kansas City

  • Joan Jett - "I Hate Myself for Loving You"
  • The Kinks - "All Day and All of the Night" *
  • Aerosmith - "Movin' Out"
  • Aerosmith - "No Surprize"
  • Aerosmith - "Sweet Emotion"

The Orpheum Theater

  • The Clash - "Complete Control"
  • New York Dolls - "Personality Crisis" *
  • Aerosmith - "Livin' on the Edge"
  • Aersomith - "Ragdoll"
  • Aerosmith - "Love in an Elevator"

Half Time Show

  • Lenny Kravitz - "Always on the Run"
  • Black Crowes - "Hard to Handle" *
  • Aerosmith - "Back in the Saddle"
  • Aerosmith - "Beyond Beautiful"
  • Aerosmith - "Dream On"


  • The Cult - "She Sells Sanctuary"
  • Run DMC - "King of Rock"
  • Aerosmith - "Bright Light Fright"
  • Aerosmith - "Nobody's Fault"
  • Run DMC featuring Aerosmith - "Walk This Way"

* Denotes a cover

Source: Kotaku

Comments on