Redhill Games, Nine to Five, beta, dates

Helsinki-based developer Redhill Games has set dates for the free beta weekend for Nine to Five. The event starts tomorrow at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT and runs until Feb. 15 at 3 a.m. ET / 12 a.m. PT, but you can head over to the game’s Steam page now to sign up. The beta will enable three teams of three to fight through three rounds, each with evolving objectives. A new trailer shows off what to expect.

Nine to Five was originally announced at The Game Awards in December 2019 as Redhill’s take on the first-person tactical shooter genre. The studio says that the game puts players in a corporation-controlled near-future where “being a mercenary is just another job.” The Nine to Five website offers more details, explaining that each match only takes around 15 minutes, “so that you can have fun with friends even when you don’t have that much time.”

Throughout the last two years, Redhill has collected more than $30 million in funding for Nine to Five from companies like Makers Fund, Play Ventures, Netease, Kowloon Nights, and Business Finland. We had the chance to speak with studio CEO Matias Myllyrinne shortly after the game’s announcement, where more details were shared about how the team is approaching game development.

Nine to Five is currently only announced to launch on PC, and the beta starts there tomorrow.

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like