Electronic Arts has announced that four of its most popular titles will be released for the Mac OSX operating system.

EA will be publishing Battlefield 2142, Need for Speed Carbon, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, and Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars for the Apple system. The games are available for purchase at the Apple Store, and will be available at Apple’s retail stores soon. Need for Speed Carbon and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix will be released August 21, while Battlefield 2142 and Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars will become available on August 28.

The games are the first EA-published titles available for OSX, and will be followed by Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 and Madden NFL 08, which are expected to be released in September or October. The company also offers much of the hugely popular Sims franchise for the platform, published under the Maxis name.

BioShock Impressions

Previous article

YMCA Using Videogames to Encourage Exercise

Next article


Leave a reply

You may also like