Square Enix Crystal Dynamics content roadmap Black Panther War for Wakanda expansion Avengers Marvel's Avengers

As part of the Square Enix Presents digital event, a hefty 2021 roadmap for Marvel’s Avengers was announced, detailing content that will come to the game starting this month, into spring, and beyond. One of the most notable additions to Marvel’s Avengers is the War for Wakanda Black Panther expansion, set to launch sometime in 2021.

The roadmap features add-ons that will roll out throughout 2021, which you can take a look at below.

Square Enix Crystal Dynamics content roadmap Black Panther War for Wakanda expansion Avengers Marvel's Avengers

Starting things off is the Operation: Hawkeye Future Imperfect DLC, which has just gone live today alongside the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X | S versions of the game. It features the Clint Barton version of Hawkeye, along with new story content.

Following that is Tachyon Anomaly Event, set to launch sometime this spring. This will temporarily allow players to utilize any combination of heroes on their team and will apply to all mission types. You’ll be able to mix and match your squad as you see fit, including duplicate characters.

After that will come the Red Room Takeover, a Black Widow-themed add-on that will feature new HARM Room content and additional outfits.

Square Enix also laid out more information about what’s to come beyond that. In the summer, Marvel’s Avengers players will get the Cosmic Cube DLC, featuring a new Scientist Supreme Villain Sector that sends players to a frozen tundra.

Later on in the summer, you’ll get to play Wasteland Patrol, which is a “new Patrol Mode mission type that allows you to explore the largest War Zone area to date, complete quests, and earn rewards without the constraints of a mission.” You can complete Assignments here “at your leisure.”

All of that is topped off with the War for Wakanda Black Panther expansion, set to release later in the year. This expansion will feature Black Panther as a playable character, new outfits, new villains, story content, an additional jungle biome, and outpost — all for free.

You can check out the Marvel’s Avengers Black Panther reveal trailer below.

One of the biggest criticisms of Marvel’s Avengers was its lack of content at launch, but it seems Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics are listening to the community and doubling down on giving players lots to do. There’s still no word on when the PlayStation exclusive Spider-Man character will be added, but based on what was announced today, there’s plenty to hold you over until then.

Joseph Yaden
I'm Joseph! I love Nintendo and horror games. When I'm not writing about video games I can usually be found petting my cats and listening to some Progressive Metal. Meshuggah is tight.

Life is Strange: True Colors Releases in September, Life is Strange Remastered Collection Announced

Previous article

Forspoken Is the New Name for Square’s Project Athia, Charlie’s Angels Actor Plays the Protagonist

Next article


Leave a reply

You may also like