Guitar Hero: Aerosmith Soundtrack Completed


All 41 Aerosmith-selected songs have been confirmed for the band’s upcoming Guitar Hero game.

With less than a week before its North America release, the 41-track song list for Guitar Hero: Aerosmith and the rest of the available arenas have been announced.

The order of the locations follows Aerosmith throughout its career, starting at the band members’ high school and ending at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Complimentary tracks were selected by Aerosmith from bands that inspired or toured with them.

The songs as they’ll appear in the Career mode are:
Getting the Band Together- Nipmuc High School

  • “All the Young Dudes” by Mott the Hoople*
  • “Draw the Line” by Aerosmith
  • “Dream Police” by Cheap Trick
  • “Make It” by Aerosmith**
  • “Uncle Salty” by Aerosmith

First Taste of Success- Max’s Kansas City

  • “All Day and All of the Night” by The Kinks*
  • “I Hate Myself for Loving You” by Joan Jett
  • “Movin’ Out” by Aerosmith**
  • “No Surprize” by Aerosmith
  • “Sweet Emotion” by Aerosmith

The Triumphant Return- The Orpheum

  • “Complete Control” by The Clash
  • “Livin’ on the Edge” by Aerosmith
  • “Love in an Elevator” by Aerosmith
  • “Personality Crisis” by New York Dolls*
  • “Rag Doll” by Aerosmith

International Superstars- Moscow

  • “Bright Light Fright” by Aerosmith
  • “King of Rock” by Run-D.M.C.
  • “Nobody’s Fault” by Aerosmith
  • “She Sells Sanctuary” by The Cult
  • “Walk This Way” by Run-D.M.C. featuring Aerosmith

The Great American Band- Half Time Show

  • “Always on the Run” by Lenny Kravitz
  • “Back in the Saddle” by Aerosmith
  • “Beyond Beautiful” by Aerosmith
  • “Dream On” by Aerosmith**
  • “Hard to Handle” by The Black Crowes*

Rock N Roll Legends- Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

  • “Cat Scratch Fever” by Ted Nugent
  • “Mama Kin” by Aerosmith**
  • “Sex Type Thing” by Stone Temple Pilots
  • “Toys In The Attic” by Aerosmith
  • “Train Kept A Rollin” by Aerosmith
  • “Guitar Battle vs Joe Perry” by Joe Perry

Bonus Songs- The Vault

  • Combination” by Aerosmith
  • “Kings and Queens” by Aerosmith
  • “Let The Music Do The Talking” by Aerosmith
  • “Mercy” by Joe Perry
  • “Pandora’s Box” by Aerosmith
  • “Pink” by Aerosmith
  • “Rats In The Cellar” by Aerosmith
  • “Shakin’ My Cage” by Joe Perry
  • “Talk Talkin” by Joe Perry
  • “Walk This Way” by Aerosmith

* Denotes a cover song
** Denotes a song Aerosmith re-recorded for Guitar Hero

Source: VideoGameBlogger via Kotaku

About the author