PlayStation 2 and Nintendo Wii owners will get a chance to snag some new songs for Rock Band.

Harmonix, EA and MTV Games are releasing a disc with 20 rather disparate songs for both platforms culled from the list already available via the Xbox 360 and PS3.

The Wii and PS2 lack the ability to download titles from servers – hence the disc – but it appears more songs will eventually be on the way, given the title of this release: Rock Band Track Pack Volume 1.

It will be released on July 15 for $30.

The disc’s contents are:

  • 30 Seconds to Mars "The Kill"
  • All American Rejects "Move Along"
  • Blink – 182 "All the Small Things"
  • Boston "More Than a Feeling"
  • David Bowie "Moonage Daydream"
  • Faith No More "We Care A Lot"
  • Grateful Dead "Truckin'"
  • The Hives "Die, All Right!"
  • KISS "Calling Dr. Love"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd "Gimme' Three Steps"
  • Nine Inch Nails "March of the Pigs"
  • Oasis "Live Forever"
  • Paramore "Crushcrushcrush"
  • The Police "Synchronicity II"
  • Queens of the Stone Age "Little Sister"
  • Ramones "Teenage Lobotomy"
  • Smashing Pumpkins "Siva"
  • Stone Temple Pilots "Interstate Love Song"
  • Weezer "Buddy Holly"
  • Wolfmother "Joker & the Thief"

Source: Ars Technica

You may also like