Aerosmith, Foo Fighters Tracks Announced for Rock Band 4

This article is over 9 years old and may contain outdated information

List of confirmed tracks grows to 22.

Harmonix has revealed more of the library of songs which will ship with Rock Band 4. The selection is heavy on older rock, with tracks from Aerosmith, Judas Priest, Ozzy Osbourne, The Cure, and Van Morrison, but also features 2014 singles from St. Vincent and Foo Fighters.

The complete list of newly announced songs is as follows:

  • Aerosmith – “Toys in the Attic”
  • The Cure – “Friday I’m In Love”
  • Dream Theater – “Metropolis – Part 1 “The Miracle And The Sleeper””
  • Foo Fighters – “The Feast and the Famine”
  • Judas Priest – “Halls Of Valhalla”
  • Live – “All Over You”
  • The Outfield – “Your Love”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Miracle Man”
  • Paramore – “Still Into You”
  • St. Vincent – “Birth In Reverse”
  • Van Morrison – “Brown Eyed Girl”

These, when added to previously announced tracks, brings the total number of confirmed songs to 22, solidly a third of the sixty-plus library stated to be included on the game disc. Returning players will also be able to transfer their already purchased DLC for previous Rock Band titles from Xbox 360 to Xbox One or PlayStation 3 to PlayStation 4 for use in Rock Band 4.

Rock Band 4 is currently in development for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and scheduled for release on October 6. Customers who pre-order the game from selected retailers (including Amazon and GameStop) will receive an additional thirty (or more) songs as a bonus.

Recommended Videos

The Escapist is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy