Realize your childhood fantasy to perform “Enter Sandman” as Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich with his band’s first game and its nearly fifty-song long soundtrack.

Set for release on March 29, Guitar Hero: Metallica will be blasting its way through your television screen with 49 songs, a mix of Metallica classics and the band members’ personal favorites. Players who downloaded the “Death Magnetic” Metallica album for Guitar Hero III will be able to access it through GHTunes.

Fret-burning features exclusive to the Metallica rendition of the aging guitar series include locales where the band used to play (L.A. Forum, Tushino Airfield and The Hammersmith Odeon), band play as all four band members or solo play in the extremely difficult Expert+ difficulty where a drummer may manage two bass drum pedals simultaneously.

The official Metallica tracks are:

  • All Nightmare Long
  • Battery
  • Creeping Death
  • Disposable Heroes
  • Dyers Eve
  • Enter Sandman
  • Fade To Black
  • Fight Fire With Fire
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • Frantic
  • Fuel
  • Hit The Lights
  • King Nothing
  • Master of Puppets
  • Mercyful Fate (Medley)
  • No Leaf Clover
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • One
  • Orion
  • Sad But True
  • Seek And Destroy
  • The Memory Remains
  • The Shortest Straw
  • The Thing That Should Not Be
  • The Unforgiven
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  • Wherever I May Roam
  • Whiplash
  • Songs from other bands chosen by Metallica to be included:

  • Alice In Chains – “No Excuses”
  • Bob Seger – “Turn The Page”
  • Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”
  • Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”
  • Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors”
  • Judas Priest – “Hell Bent For Leather”
  • Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesdays Gone”
  • Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”
  • Mastodon – “Blood And Thunder”
  • Mercyful Fate – “Evil”
  • Michael Schenker Group – “Armed and Ready”
  • Motorhead – “Ace of Spades”
  • Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”
  • Samhain – “Mother of Mercy”
  • Slayer – “War Ensemble”
  • Social Distortion – “Mommy’s Little Monster”
  • Suicidal Tendencies – “War Inside My Head”
  • System of a Down – “Toxicity”
  • The Sword – “Black River”
  • Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back in Town”
  • Source: Metallica

    You may also like