Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast Airs June 16 Remake Part 2 news Ever Crisis First Soldier mobile console PS5 PC

Square Enix has announced a Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast for June 16, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT / 23:00 BST on YouTube and Twitch. The event will last for about 10 minutes with close captioning in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish, and it will deliver “all the latest information relating to the 25th anniversary” of Final Fantasy VII. Square Enix creative director Tetsuya Nomura had previously stated such an event was coming, but now we know the date, time, and projected length. The only pressing question that remains is whether we will get the first trailer for Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2.

The world of Final Fantasy VII keeps expanding, so 10 minutes frankly isn’t a lot of time to discuss it all. For instance, Square Enix has the ongoing mobile battle royale Final Fantasy VII The First Soldier. There is also Final Fantasy VII Ever Crisis, another mobile title that will retell parts of the entire FFVII saga (including spinoffs and the movie) in episodic installments. And then of course there is the endless parade of merchandise that Square Enix likes to announce for its most popular titles these days; there is already a Buster Sword clock, after all.

However, the Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast on June 16 almost has to include a first look at Final Fantasy VII Part 2, or else Square Enix will be inviting an avalanche of angry Twitter responses. However, if it did withhold a trailer, it would be a very Jenova thing to do.

Meanwhile, Final Fantasy XVI is on track for a release in summer 2023.

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like