Journey: Collector’s Edition‘s includes a ton of bonus content.

The title Journey: Collector’s Edition is somewhat misleading, the $30 disc-based re-release actually comes with all three of Thatgamecompany’s PSN games – Flow, Flower and Journey – as well as a glut of extra content. It’s scheduled for release on August 28th in North America – “info for additional territories to be announced soon” – and will come with a fancy reversible cover.

The standout inclusion in the package are a trio of mini-games, delightfully titled Gravediggers, Nostril Shot and Duke War!! – all of which were made in less than 24 hours as part of the company’s traditional “Game Jam.” This will be the first time the games are made available outside of TGC’s headquarters.

Also included with the game:

  • 30-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey
  • Creator Commentary play-throughs of all three games
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games
  • Original soundtracks for all three games
  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers
  • PSN avatars including eight exclusive new Journey avatars never released before
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos
  • A one month PlayStation Plus membership

Not bad for $30.

Source: Thatgamecompany

You may also like