NewsVideo Games

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Season Pass DLC Will Add Mandalorian Content

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Season Pass DLC Will Add The Mandalorian Content Solo movie pack character packs

Back in January, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga finally received its new release date of April 5. The title is massive, as it explores the events of Star Wars: Episodes IIX in extensive (Lego) detail. However, what video game is complete without downloadable content? Thus, publisher Warner Bros. Games and developer TT Games have announced a Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Season Pass, delivering DLC that will include content from The MandalorianSolo, and more. It looks like fans of the extended universe will not be disappointed.

A Gigantic Lego Star Wars Game Gets Even More Massive with Season Pass DLC

There will be a total of seven DLC packs included in the Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Season Pass, with The Mandalorian and Solo content appearing on launch day. Here are the details surrounding when they release and what they encompass:

April 5 (launch day)

  • The Mandalorian Season 1 Character Pack- includes the Mandalorian and non-playable Grogu, Greef Karga, Cara Dune, IG-11, and Kuiil.
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story Character Pack – contains young Han Solo, young Chewbacca, young Lando Calrissian, Qi’ra, Tobias Beckett, and Enfys Nest.
  • The Classic Characters Pack – has Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and Lando Calrissian. This pack will be available for those who have early access from certain retailers. Otherwise, it’s purchasable on April 19.
  • The Trooper Pack – comprises Death Trooper, Incinerator Trooper, Range Trooper, Imperial Shore Trooper, and Mimban Stormtrooper. Gamers who pre-ordered the digital version of the game will have early access to this. It’s available May 4 for everyone else.

April 19

  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Character Pack – includes Jyn Erso, Bodhi Rook, Cassian Andor, K-2SO, Chirrut Imwe, Baze Malbu, and Director Krennic.

May 4 (Star Wars Day)

  • The Mandalorian Season 2 Character Pack – contains Ahsoka Tano, Boba Fett, Bo Katan, Fennec Shand, and Moff Gideon.
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch Character Pack – has Hunter, Wrecker, Tech, Crosshair, and Echo.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will release on April 5 for Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC. We’ll see how much nostalgia sells once it launches!

About the author

Arthur Damian
Arthur Damian has been covering the video game industry for over ten years, and joined The Escapist in 2022. He is a huge fan of platformers, indies, and fighting games, and strives to cover them for The Escapist every chance he gets. Arthur received his Bachelor’s Degree in English from Brooklyn College in 2009. He is also the Editor-in-Chief over at That VideoGame Blog. When he isn’t writing, Arthur enjoys playing games on his Switch and PlayStation 5, and sings the praises of the greatest video game ever, Chrono Trigger, to anyone who will listen.