Harmonix and MTV Games have unveiled the first complete album to be released for the hit game Rock Band, Judas Priest’s Screaming For Vengeance.

All ten tracks from the classic 1982 release will be available as downloadable content, including the title track, fan favorite “Electric Eye” and the hit “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’.” Individual tracks will be available via Xbox Live for 160 Microsoft Points ($1.99) while the entire album will sell for 1200 Microsoft Points ($14.99). The complete list of tracks includes:

  • “The Hellion”
  • “Electric Eye”
  • “Riding on the Wind”
  • “Bloodstone”
  • “(Take These) Chains”
  • “Pain and Pleasure”
  • “Screaming for Vengeance”
  • “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin'”
  • “Fever”
  • “Devil’s Child”

All tracks make use of the original master recordings, and “The Hellion” and “Electric Eye” will be offered together as a single downloadable song.

Released in July 1982, Screaming For Vengeance was the eighth studio album by heavy metal legends Judas Priest. Although the band had achieved some acclaim with previous releases including Sad Wings of Destiny and British Steel, Screaming For Vengeance brought the band to a new level of commercial success, gaining significant radio airplay and producing the number-one hit “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’,” ranked by VH-1 as the fifth-greatest heavy metal song of all time. The track has also appeared in the videogames Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, Guitar Hero, Prey and SingStar Amped.

Screaming For Vengeance Rock Band DLC will be available on Xbox Live beginning April 22, and the PlayStation Store on April 24.

You may also like