Thunderful World Digital Showcase Mark Hamill host The Escapist pre-show post-show video games

International developer and publisher Thunderful Games is going to be holding its own digital showcase this week hosted by Mark Hamill, Thunderful World, and as is par for the course, we here at The Escapist are going to be holding our own viewing party complete with a pre- and post-show.

The event itself begins on Wednesday, November 10 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. GMT / 8 p.m. CET, with our Escapist pre-show starting 15 minutes prior on our YouTube and Twitch channels. We’ll be reacting live to the announcements and trailers shown off, and then stick around afterwards for our full impressions of what Thunderful had to show.

Thunderful has already confirmed some of the games that we’ll be seeing during the Thunderful World showcase. This includes Planet of Lana, a gorgeous indie that got on our radar a couple years back and ended up being one of the most delightful surprises of this year’s Summer Games Fest. We’ll also see more of The Gunk from SteamWorld developer Image & Form, which was first introduced at an Xbox Showcase in 2020, as well as other games like Firegirl, Cursed to Golf, Source of Madness, Tinkertown, and White Shadows.

Though Thunderful might not be a household name yet, it has been responsible for many incredibly delightful indies over the past few years, including Lost in Random, Lonely Mountains: Downhill, and the SteamWorld franchise. This event feels like a sort of planting of its flag in the ground in a similar manner to many of the other high-profile developer and publisher showcases we’ve seen throughout 2021.

Marty Sliva
Marty Sliva has been writing about video games, popular culture, and the 1995 film Babe professionally for the past decade. You can follow him on Twitter @McBiggitty.

    Squid Game Season 2 Is Happening at Netflix, Says Creator

    Previous article

    Conway: Disappearance at Dahlia View Highlights a Darker Pleasure Than Voyeurism

    Next article

    Comments

    Leave a reply

    You may also like