A remastered collection of the PS3 Uncharted games is coming to PS4 this October.

While the last generation of games perhaps produced some bigger sales successes, Naughty Dog’s Uncharted games are still widely regarded as some of the best single player experiences to come out of the PS3. Action adventures with pulpy stories, entertaining characters and fun action, the series regularly pushed the console to new heights and, for many, represents the quintessential PS3 experience. Now, it’s been revealed that gamers on the PlayStation 4 will get a chance to enjoy the franchise anew.

Sony, in an announcement this morning, has confirmed (leaked) plans to release Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. The collection will include remastered editions of Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. According to the announcement, it will also come packaged with access to the multiplayer beta for Uncharted 4. The new remasters will run at 60FPS and have 1080p HD options. The collection is currently slated to release on October 9th, 2015.

Unlike The Last of Us Remastered, which was handled by Naughty Dog, The Nathan Drake Collection will be put completed by Bluepoint Games. Bluepoint, in the past, has also worked collections for Metal Gear Solid, God of War and Ico/Shadow of the Colossus. Considering how solid those were, it’s likely that the Uncharted are in good hands.

Source: PlayStation Blog

Spy – Hilarious Spy Movie Parody; Not the Generic, Bland Movie its Title Indicates

Previous article

The Great Old Ones Return: Greg Stafford Is Now Chaosium President

Next article


Leave a reply

You may also like