PlayStation 5 State of Play Hogwarts Legacy premiere date Thursday, March 17, 2022 Avalanche Software Wizarding World of Harry Potter gameplay footage digital showcase

Sony has announced a PlayStation State of Play digital showcase for Hogwarts Legacy, which will occur on Thursday, March 17 at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. CET. The event will last for about 20 minutes and include some commentary from developer Avalanche Software. More than 14 minutes of footage will be shown off, running on PlayStation 5. That is all PlayStation has divulged about the Hogwarts Legacy State of Play for the moment.

Warner Bros. Games and Avalanche Software announced Hogwarts Legacy as an open-world action RPG set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter back in 2020. The game is set in the 1800s and will basically let you live out your fantasy of being a Hogwarts student, learning magic and exploring the surrounding area. It is intended to launch sometime in 2022 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, and PC.

What has put a damper on enthusiasm for Hogwarts Legacy is Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling, who just can’t seem to stop tweeting painful things about transgender people. The creator’s ongoing comments have damaged the legacy of a property that is otherwise beloved by millions of people, and Avalanche Software even has a message on the Hogwarts Legacy website to clarify she is not directly involved in the development of the game.

However, if you can separate the author from the art, then you can look forward to the Hogwarts Legacy State of Play this Thursday, March 17.

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like