Video Games

How Many Chapters in One Piece Odyssey?

Here is the answer to how many chapters are in One Piece Odyssey, as well as a list of their names and a breakdown of Memory stories.

One Piece Odyssey received fairly warm reviews, with many series fans enjoying what the game has to offer. However, JRPGs can go on for a long time, and if you’re someone who’s a bit time-sensitive, you may be wondering just how many chapters there are in One Piece Odyssey. Are there only a few chapters that make the game a brisk walk, or are there over a dozen chapters that will take a serious commitment in order to see the ending?

Recommended Videos

A List of the Nine Chapters in One Piece Odyssey

In order to reach the credits, you will have to go through nine different chapters. The chapters alternate between original story content exclusive to the game and going through the Memory sequences where you relive key moments from throughout the series. The titles of the chapters are as follows:

  • Chapter 1: Island of Storms
  • Chapter 2: Memories of the Desert Kingdom, Alabasta
  • Chapter 3: The Wind Colossus and Dust Ruins
  • Chapter 4: Exploring Water Seven, City on the Sea
  • Chapter 5: Water Colossus and Ice Block Ruins
  • Chapter 6: Paramount War: Battle of Marineford
  • Chapter 7: Assemble! Straw Hat Pirates
  • Chapter 8: Kingdom in Conflict: Battle of Dressrosa
  • Final Chapter: What Those Hands Can Grasp

Based on the number of chapters present, it doesn’t look like One Piece Odyssey is too massive of a commitment for players to get through. It also shows that Alabasta, Water Seven, Marineford, and Dressrosa are the only Memory sequences in the game, though it’s not impossible that more could be added in as DLC or that the game could receive significant postgame content to elongate playtime. But as of now, there are only nine chapters for you to adventure through with the rest of the Straw Hat crew.

That’s everything you need to know about how many chapters are in One Piece Odyssey.

About the author

Jesse Lab
Jesse Lab is a freelance writer for The Escapist and has been a part of the site since 2019. He currently writes the Frame Jump column, where he looks at and analyzes major anime releases. He also writes for the film website Jesse has been a gamer since he first played Pokémon Snap on the N64 and will talk to you at any time about RPGs, platformers, horror, and action games. He can also never stop talking about the latest movies and anime, so never be afraid to ask him about recommendations on what's in theaters and what new anime is airing each season.