PlayStation State of Play June 2, 2022 PSVR 2 third-party games focus 30 minutes length

It’s been a while since we last had a PlayStation State of Play. Hogwarts Legacy had a dedicated showcase back in March, but otherwise, it has been quiet on Sony’s front. That silence will be ending next week, as PlayStation has announced a State of Play for Thursday, June 2, 2022 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT 12:00 a.m. CET. The event will last about 30 minutes.

Of course, everyone has been expecting news on God of War Ragnarok, PlayStation’s big release for 2022. It doesn’t look like that title will be on display at this event though. Rather, PlayStation has stated that the June 2 State of Play will feature “some exciting reveals from our third-party partners, plus a sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2.”

That third-party focus may also knock out the possibility of second-party games, like the rumored next entries in the Sly Cooper and Infamous franchises. So, what can we expect? My money is on Final Fantasy XVI and Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2. I bet the former will get a release date and new gameplay trailer, while the latter will receive a small teaser. As for PSVR 2, there will be over 20 games at launch, so the sky is the limit. I’m a simple man, though, and only wish for a VR port of Resident Evil Village.

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like