THQ Nordic Showcase Coming in August 2022

THQ Nordic August 12, 2022 digital showcase new games updates news HandyGames SpongeBob SquarePants: The Cosmic Shake Outcast 2: A New Beginning Jagged Alliance 3 Biomutant

THQ Nordic has announced it is holding a second annual digital showcase on August 12, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. ET / noon PT / 8 p.m. BST / 21:00 CEST / 10 p.m. EEST through YouTube, Twitch, and Steam. The event will provide updates on previously announced THQ Nordic games, in addition to announcing new games. Plus, prior to the start of the event, HandyGames will provide some updates as well.

Recommended Videos

The games that will appear at the event are being kept “top secret.” However, seeing how THQ Nordic has provided a “save the date” video that specifically displays certain games, it seems reasonable to believe they will show up at the August 2022 showcase. For instance, the video highlights SpongeBob SquarePants: The Cosmic Shake, Outcast 2: A New Beginning, and Jagged Alliance 3. Surprisingly, Biomutant even shows up, so perhaps some DLC or other news is coming for that peculiar title.

Details are scant on SpongeBob SquarePants: The Cosmic Shake, but it’s coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC and seems likely to play in the vein of SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated. Meanwhile, Outcast 2 is an open-world action adventure for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X | S. And Jagged Alliance 3 is a tactical RPG from the developer of Surviving Mars. So, between these titles and yet unannounced titles, the August 2022 THQ Nordic digital showcase should have a pretty eclectic lineup.

related content
Read Article How to Make Minecraft in Infinite Craft
Read Article All Patch Notes for Baldur’s Gate 3 Update Hotfix #20
Read Article Tron 3 First Look Reveals Costumes for Ares
Related Content
Read Article How to Make Minecraft in Infinite Craft
Read Article All Patch Notes for Baldur’s Gate 3 Update Hotfix #20
Read Article Tron 3 First Look Reveals Costumes for Ares
Author
John Friscia
Former Managing Editor at The Escapist. I have been writing about video games since 2018 and editing writing on IT, project management, and video games for around a decade. I have an English degree, but Google was a more valuable learning resource. I taught English in South Korea for a year in 2018, and it was exponentially more fun than living in Pennsylvania. My major passions in life are SNES, Japanese RPGs, Berserk, and K-pop. I'm currently developing the game Boss Saga with my brother, which is guaranteed to change your life and you should buy it.