Microsoft’s supercharged Project Scorpio is officially called the Xbox One X.

Project Scorpio finally has a name – it’s now called the Xbox One X. The announcement came yesterday at Microsoft’s E3 press conference.

Microsoft says the Xbox One X is the world’s “most powerful console ever.” It features a custom eight-core CPU running at 2.3 GHz, a custom GPU with 60 TFLOPS of power, and 12 GB of RAM. The spec sheet shows a 1 TB hard drive and a 4K Ultra-HD Blu-ray. It’s even a little smaller than the Xbox One S.

All Xbox One accessories and games will work with the One X. Microsoft says that current games will look better and load faster. Several games have been confirmed to be receiving 4K updates. They include:

  • Halo Wars 2
  • Minecraft
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • Resident Evil 7
  • Rocket League
  • Ghost Recon Wildlands

If you’re looking forward to grabbing the Xbox One X, you’ll only have to wait until November 7. The console will cost $499.

Level Up Faster In Morrowind With These Elder Scrolls Online XP Earning Tips

Previous article

Star Wars: Battlefront 2 Gameplay Reveal Trailer Features Clones and Lightsabers, and All the Game’s DLC Will be Free

Next article


Leave a reply

You may also like