Xbox Series X preorder start time, Xbox Series S, Phil Spencer, Microsoft, EA Play, Xbox Game Pass, price, preorders pre-orders

Microsoft has been gearing up for the launch of both its next-generation consoles, Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S. The preorder date was already confirmed to be Sept. 22, but it looks like a definitive time has been decided. Retailers are beginning to agree that preorders will go live in the morning at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET.

Target states on a special page that preorders for both Xbox Series X and Series S will start at 10 a.m. CT. As already known, the former will cost $499 while the latter is $299.

Additionally, according to established gaming deals guru Wario64 on Twitter, GameStop is reportedly opening early on Sept. 22 as well at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET, suggesting this could potentially be the starting preorder time for the consoles at retailers across the board.

Halo Infinite was supposed to be the big exclusive launch title for Xbox Series X | S, but it has been delayed to 2021. Even so, four generations of Xbox content will be playable on the system when it launches on Nov. 10 this year.

While Microsoft has been transparent regarding its next-generation machine, Sony still has yet to announce the price and release date for both the standard and digital-only editions of PlayStation 5. However, Sony is holding another PlayStation 5 event later today, so hopefully that information will be revealed soon.

George Yang

Mass Effect Trilogy Remastered Console Listings Posted, Then Removed

Previous article

Anthony Mackie Reveals New The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Costume, WandaVision ‘Coming Soon’

Next article

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like