Xbox Games Showcased Extended June 14, 2022 stream air live date Bethesda new games trailers deep dives

Back in April, Microsoft announced the 2022 Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase, which will stream live on June 12 in more than 30 languages. However, Microsoft has now clarified that this isn’t everything the companies have planned to show this month. Rather, it has also announced the Xbox Games Showcase Extended, a second event that will stream live on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. BST on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter.

The extended showcase will include about 90 minutes of new trailers and “deeper looks at the news from the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase and speak with some of your favorite game creators.” The live broadcast will be offered in at least English, Latin America Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, German, and French, with more languages to be announced this week. Audio descriptions and American Sign Language will also be offered live.

Meanwhile, Microsoft has yet to announce the length of the actual Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase, somewhat muddying the waters of how the first and second event will differ. Hardcore fans of Xbox and Bethesda will probably relish the opportunity to see new projects regardless. More casual fans will likely tune in for the first event this Sunday and call it quits afterward. In any case, the event suddenly feels a bit more low-key now that Starfield (and Redfall) is delayed to next year.

Comments

Leave a reply

You may also like