Well that date was weird...

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 NEXT

So, I work in retail, and thus I receive many customers who converse with me. I also am a young female who primarily either works with males, or older women, so when I have young customers I get a fair amount of attention (this has nothing to do with my physical appearance, merely the fact that I'm like 30 years younger then everyone I work with.) So a nice young man comes over to me and asks me out. I'm single, so I figured a nice evening would be lovely, and I agree.

I was well aware he and I had little to nothing in common. I'm a female gamer, watch animation, have a comic series, am only like 5" tall and although thin, I do not exercise. This man was easily a foot taller then me, built like a brick house, and although a smart gentleman, his interests were in cars and body building. But hey, he was sweet, and anything can happen.

He picks me up and says he needs to do some shopping. I agree to go along, and on the way he only speaks about his tons of money that he has and the expensive items he spends it on. I'm a college student living in a box-like apartment eating raman and at times rats when they venture in, money is a rather rare thing for me. As we get to the store, and about ten minutes in he states "Oh man, we need to get matching bathrobes! For, like, when you sleep over at my place!"

Err... I begged against, but he insisted and purchased one. He also stated I needed more jewelry and wanted me to replace a precious gem of mine, of which I refused. Belly rings as well, because apparently mind was old fashioned and he wanted to satisfaction of "playing with a dangling one". He also wanted to buy me new shoes, due to the current ones I own being my work shoes, and my only real pair. Something about Uggs... No idea what kind of shoe those are but they sound unpleasant.