Why the best time to play Destiny 2 is the end of the year.

When Does the Final Shape Raid Come Out in Destiny 2? – Answered

Our purpose is at its end

So, it all comes down to this! Since the Final Shape raid is right around her corner, here’s when it releases in Destiny 2.

Recommended Videos

Destiny 2: The Final Shape Raid Release Date and Time

This is a battle that’s been written into the very fabric of our universe. We’ll finally throw the entire might of our arsenal against the Witness in The Final Shape’s raid. And you might be happy to know that the raid releases a little earlier than you might expect. Most seasons have a raid that premieres two weeks after a season release. But The Final Shape raid releases on Friday, June 7, at 1:00 pm EST. That’s just three days after The Final Shape DLC comes out.

For those in other time zones, here’s a simple conversion:

CountryRelease Time
West Coast, North America10:00 am PDT
East Coast, North America1:00 pm EST
United Kingdom6:00 pm BST
Western Europe7:00 pm CEST
Tokyo, Japan2:00 am JST
Philippines1:00 am PST

Related: How to Get the Hammerhead and its God Roll in Destiny 2

To even tackle this raid, you’ll need to own The Final Shape DLC, beat the first seven missions of the DLC’s story campaign, and complete the “Wild Card” mission. Do this well before the raid releases if you’re hoping for world’s first. Since the raid is happening so early, you’ll need to get to as high of a power level as you can as quickly as you can. This has garnered criticism because of the tight turnaround.

Related: Best Breech-Loaded Grenade Launchers in Destiny 2

But the Destiny 2 official Reddit account posted an explanation stating why this choice was made. The Final Shape raid is being released early because its antagonist has been confirmed to be the Witness. And having a team defeat the Witness is paramount for the release of the eighth campaign mission. It’s all for the plot!

And that’s when the Final Shape raid comes out in Destiny 2.

Destiny 2 is available now.


The Escapist is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article When Is the Genshin Impact 4.7 Special Program Livestream?
Genshin Impact Next Livestream Featured
Read Article How to Unlock Masterworking in Diablo 4
Masterworking in Diablo 4.
Read Article Best Sigewinne Build in Genshin Impact
Sigewinne Genshin Impact
Related Content
Read Article When Is the Genshin Impact 4.7 Special Program Livestream?
Genshin Impact Next Livestream Featured
Read Article How to Unlock Masterworking in Diablo 4
Masterworking in Diablo 4.
Read Article Best Sigewinne Build in Genshin Impact
Sigewinne Genshin Impact
Author
Daphne Fama
A Staff Writer at The Escapist, Daphne Fama has been in the industry since 2022. She spends an inordinate amount playing games and has a soft spot for horror, FPS, and RPGs. When she’s not gaming, she’s a published author and member of the Horror Writers Association with a novel coming out in 2025. In a previous life, she was an attorney but has since recovered.